Working within the Commercial Law Group, you’ll provide expert legal advice to various departments and public bodies on some of the most important, high-profile and pressing matters in the country. From transactional commercial issues like public procurement to commercial litigation and commercial property, we essentially ensure the best value for money through the purchase of goods and services for the UK’s public sector.

Our clients range from the Cabinet Office, The Ministry of Defence and DEFRA, to the Ministry of Justice, the Department of Business and Trade and the Department of Culture, Media and Sports. This is a broad and unrivalled career and the work we do for our clients is frequently scrutinised in Parliament and by the media.